Admission to 4 Schools in Year 1 at HKUST
With the change in the academic curriculum in 2012, HKUST will admit students to 4-year undergraduate programs under a school-based admission system. Students interested in the RMBI program should first enter one of the four schools. At the end of the first year, students may enter the RMBI program through the major declaration exercise.

The schools of Science, Engineering, Business and Management and Humanities and Social Science offer a wide array of academic programs. The University promotes interdisciplinary studies and nurtures well-rounded graduates characterized by a strong entrepreneurial spirit, innovative thinking and relevant skills to thrive in a knowledge economy. Please visit for more information about application procedure and important dates.